×

Good News Everybody!

The new search engine is LIVE!

Please report any problems to david (at) midrange.com.




Hi Leif -

Has anybody received a mail from: CIM365 - @technology.pentoneurope.com
here today ?

Penton in USA is known 'as' iSeriesNetwork. Penton Europe resides in UK.
(not 100% sure :-).

As far as I'm concerned, Penton is a spammer. I've never received anything from pentoneurope.com (maybe because I'm not in Europe <G>), but I block email from penton.com, pentontech.com, and pentonmedia.com.

But when I lookup with 'Who Is' to find the sender of the mail, this shows up:

>OrgName:    Double Click, Inc.
>OrgID:      DOUBLE-3
>Address:    450 West 33rd Street 16th floor
>City:       New York
>StateProv:  NY
>PostalCode: 10001
>Country:    US

>NetRange:   216.73.80.0 - 216.73.95.255
>CIDR:       216.73.80.0/20
>NetName:    DOUBLECLICK-NET
>NetHandle:  NET-216-73-80-0-1
>Parent:     NET-216-0-0-0-0
>NetType:    Direct Assignment
>NameServer: NS1.DOUBLECLICK.NET
>NameServer: NS2.DOUBLECLICK.NET
>NameServer: NS3.DOUBLECLICK.NET
>NameServer: NS4.DOUBLECLICK.NET

'Double Click' is IMO not serious.
Is Penton Europe aware of this ??

Double Click, which has a number of different domains, is a major bulk emailer and spammer. I'm not at all surprised that Penton would use them.

Ken
http://www.ke9nr.net/
Opinions expressed are my own and do not necessarily represent the views
of my employer or anyone in their right mind.


This thread ...

Replies:

Follow On AppleNews
Return to Archive home page | Return to MIDRANGE.COM home page

This mailing list archive is Copyright 1997-2026 by midrange.com and David Gibbs as a compilation work. Use of the archive is restricted to research of a business or technical nature. Any other uses are prohibited. Full details are available on our policy page. If you have questions about this, please contact [javascript protected email address].

Operating expenses for this site are earned using the Amazon Associate program and Google Adsense.