There is a config setting, don't remember exactly where, you specify the number of levels you want to see.
I'm currently set at 4.
System auto purges the levels, no matter what the status is.

Paul

-----Original Message-----
From: MIDRANGE-L [mailto:midrange-l-bounces@xxxxxxxxxxxx] On Behalf Of DrFranken
Sent: Friday, December 04, 2015 1:22 PM
To: Midrange Systems Technical Discussion
Subject: Re: WRKPTFGRP display has 2 entries for many groups

And remember:

WRKPTFGRP PTFGRPLVL(*INSTALLED)

Will show only the installed version.

- Larry "DrFranken" Bolhuis

www.Frankeni.com
www.iDevCloud.com - Personal Development IBM i timeshare service.
www.iInTheCloud.com - Commercial IBM i Cloud Hosting.

On 12/4/2015 1:17 PM, rob@xxxxxxxxx wrote:

When you use option 4 to delete it doesn't pick a version. It deletes
the whole group.

For example I can try a 4 on either one of the following, but I'll
lose both.
Opt PTF Group Level Status
4 SF99776 1 Installed
SF99776 2 Installed


Rob Berendt

--
This is the Midrange Systems Technical Discussion (MIDRANGE-L) mailing list To post a message email: MIDRANGE-L@xxxxxxxxxxxx To subscribe, unsubscribe, or change list options,
visit: http://lists.midrange.com/mailman/listinfo/midrange-l
or email: MIDRANGE-L-request@xxxxxxxxxxxx Before posting, please take a moment to review the archives at http://archive.midrange.com/midrange-l.


This thread ...

Follow-Ups:
Replies:

Follow On AppleNews
Return to Archive home page | Return to MIDRANGE.COM home page

This mailing list archive is Copyright 1997-2019 by midrange.com and David Gibbs as a compilation work. Use of the archive is restricted to research of a business or technical nature. Any other uses are prohibited. Full details are available on our policy page. If you have questions about this, please contact [javascript protected email address].