We have had problems with users using the 'X' buttom in the upper right
corner of the windows screen to close the AS400 sessions.  This causes
problems.  Not only error message, joblogs, etc; but I can't find the
real problems with devices because they are buried in tons of other
data.   It has only gotten worse over time.

Does anyone have a way to stop the use of the 'X' except at the signon
display.  I really think IBM should be handling this since it is a
client access session.

Any help is appreciated
Marty Winkler
mwinkler@xxxxxxxxx
517-546-5400 ext 1387
Thanks


As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

This thread ...

Follow-Ups:

Follow On AppleNews
Return to Archive home page | Return to MIDRANGE.COM home page

This mailing list archive is Copyright 1997-2022 by midrange.com and David Gibbs as a compilation work. Use of the archive is restricted to research of a business or technical nature. Any other uses are prohibited. Full details are available on our policy page. If you have questions about this, please contact [javascript protected email address].

Operating expenses for this site are earned using the Amazon Associate program and Google Adsense.