When attempting to Pack process a partially picked Pick list an operator may
sometimes 'Pack Complete' the whole Pick List. When I attempt to unpack the
container, the items are returned to the staging location. However, I
require them to be returned to their original shelf location - for either
recommencement of the Pack process for the picked Pick List lines, or for
deleting the residual, unpicked quantities for picking on another pick list
at a later date.

How do I sort the mess out above to give me what I want.

Does anybody have any documentation on the deletion of containers and
shipments - more than is contained in the MAPICS manuals?

We are on Version 4

Cheers

Paul

+---
| This is the MAPICS Mailing List!
| To submit a new message, send your mail to MAPICS-L@midrange.com.
| To subscribe to this list send email to MAPICS-L-SUB@midrange.com.
| To unsubscribe from this list send email to MAPICS-L-UNSUB@midrange.com.
| Questions should be directed to the list owner/operator: dshaw@spartan.com
+---

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

This thread ...


Follow On AppleNews
Return to Archive home page | Return to MIDRANGE.COM home page

This mailing list archive is Copyright 1997-2022 by midrange.com and David Gibbs as a compilation work. Use of the archive is restricted to research of a business or technical nature. Any other uses are prohibited. Full details are available on our policy page. If you have questions about this, please contact [javascript protected email address].

Operating expenses for this site are earned using the Amazon Associate program and Google Adsense.