> > >Usually you connect but get warned that your messages are being
> > >routed to your old session. WRKJOB can fix this.
> >
> > Warned how?  What is WRKJOB?
>
> When you signon, you will see a screen (the first or second screen,
> depending on whether or not you have your user profile configured to
> display last signon information) that tells you:

To which I would add: If you don't know WRKJOB you are dangerous to have
green-screen access to OS/400 :-) WRKJOB is, among other things, how
you display, identify and  kill runaway jobs that are eating up space
and CPU time!

Sounds like time to buy a book on OS/400 ... for your own peace of
mind, if nothing else :-)

-- 
Jack J. Woehr                 # Ceterum censeo
Box 51, Golden, CO 80402      # in herbas belli
http://www.well.com/~jax/rcfb # ab idem desistamus.

This thread ...

Replies:

Follow On AppleNews
Return to Archive home page | Return to MIDRANGE.COM home page

This mailing list archive is Copyright 1997-2020 by midrange.com and David Gibbs as a compilation work. Use of the archive is restricted to research of a business or technical nature. Any other uses are prohibited. Full details are available on our policy page. If you have questions about this, please contact [javascript protected email address].