> I am told if our client goes down a session can be left connected
> on AS400 so when client comes back up it can't connect.

Usually you connect but get warned that your messages are being
routed to your old session. WRKJOB can fix this.

-- 
Jack J. Woehr                 # Ceterum censeo
Box 51, Golden, CO 80402      # in herbas belli
http://www.well.com/~jax/rcfb # ab idem desistamus.

This thread ...

Replies:

Follow On AppleNews
Return to Archive home page | Return to MIDRANGE.COM home page

This mailing list archive is Copyright 1997-2020 by midrange.com and David Gibbs as a compilation work. Use of the archive is restricted to research of a business or technical nature. Any other uses are prohibited. Full details are available on our policy page. If you have questions about this, please contact [javascript protected email address].