Hi Justin,

I released iSphere 3.5.6.r to reduce your pain. Setting the previous
used values when opening the compare editor has been disabled by
default. It can be enabled with two new options (right and ancestor
member) on the iSphere "Compare" preferences page.

The previously used values are always loaded when the compare editor has
been started from the iSphere menu (of the main menu bar).

Regards,

Thomas.

Am 12.09.2019 um 19:04 schrieb Justin Taylor:
I understand.



-----Original Message-----
From: Tools/400 [mailto:thomas.raddatz@xxxxxxxxxxx]
Sent: Thursday, September 12, 2019 10:17 AM
To: wdsci-l@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Subject: Re: [WDSCI-L] Compare & remembered files

Justin,

I am sorry for the inconveniences. Most likely the best solution is to added "Remember" check boxes next to each "Connection", "Library", "File" and "Member" control. This way each user can select which properties to remember.

Sadly that is a lot of work that needs some time. I cannot change anything of iSphere until the beginning of October. Hence the necessary changes may take until the end of October, depending on the time left to work on iSphere.

Regards,

Thomas.



This thread ...

Replies:

Follow On AppleNews
Return to Archive home page | Return to MIDRANGE.COM home page

This mailing list archive is Copyright 1997-2019 by midrange.com and David Gibbs as a compilation work. Use of the archive is restricted to research of a business or technical nature. Any other uses are prohibited. Full details are available on our policy page. If you have questions about this, please contact [javascript protected email address].