If it's in use it should be skipped if it's using the same resource name.
You can always go back and fix it after the rest of the restore. Much
like DSP01 could be one model on one box and a different one on the other
box. You can even change the resource name in SST after it's done. Done
that a bazillion times.

They skim over this a little in:
"Recovering your system to a different system"
http://publib.boulder.ibm.com/infocenter/iseries/v7r1m0/topic/rzarm/rzarmsteps2.htm


Rob Berendt

This thread ...

Follow-Ups:
Replies:

Follow On AppleNews
Return to Archive home page | Return to MIDRANGE.COM home page

This mailing list archive is Copyright 1997-2019 by midrange.com and David Gibbs as a compilation work. Use of the archive is restricted to research of a business or technical nature. Any other uses are prohibited. Full details are available on our policy page. If you have questions about this, please contact [javascript protected email address].