Rather than being glad for a confirmation screen I wish we had an undo facility built into the OS. You didn't mean to delete that member? Undo the delete.

Paul Morgan

Principal Programmer Analyst
IT Supply Chain/Replenishment

-----Original Message-----
From: midrange-l-bounces@xxxxxxxxxxxx [mailto:midrange-l-bounces@xxxxxxxxxxxx] On Behalf Of James Lampert
Sent: Monday, April 18, 2011 2:50 PM
To: Midrange Systems Technical Discussion
Subject: Near-fatal OOPS waiting to happen in PDM (or THANK GOD forCONFIRMATION SCREENS!)

Has anybody ever meant to put a "5" on a member, and put a "4" on it by
mistake?

Kind of makes you jump, when you get the "Do you really want to delete
xxxxx?" confirmation screen, don't it?

--
JHHL

This thread ...

Follow-Ups:
Replies:

Follow On AppleNews
Return to Archive home page | Return to MIDRANGE.COM home page

This mailing list archive is Copyright 1997-2019 by midrange.com and David Gibbs as a compilation work. Use of the archive is restricted to research of a business or technical nature. Any other uses are prohibited. Full details are available on our policy page. If you have questions about this, please contact [javascript protected email address].