We use the automatic cleanup option (go cleanup) to clear out job logs over
seven days old.

We have a situation where we need to keep one users job logs for thirty days. 
What is the best plan for this?

1.  Change system retention days of job logs from 7 to 30 days.  This will save
job logs for 30 days for all jobs across the system.  Impact will be disk
utilization.

2.  Using our SAVOUTQ software, save the joblogs for user BCI7 on tape using
TAP01 every day before cleanup runs.  If programmer needs a joblog we can
restore it from this tape.  This tape will not go off site.

3.  Develop a software to monitor BCI7 joblogs and copy them to a physical file
before cleanup each night.

Jerry Draper




As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

This thread ...


Follow On AppleNews
Return to Archive home page | Return to MIDRANGE.COM home page

This mailing list archive is Copyright 1997-2022 by midrange.com and David Gibbs as a compilation work. Use of the archive is restricted to research of a business or technical nature. Any other uses are prohibited. Full details are available on our policy page. If you have questions about this, please contact [javascript protected email address].

Operating expenses for this site are earned using the Amazon Associate program and Google Adsense.