Dave,

Sometimes the users close their client access by clicking the ‘X’ button in
stead of logging off properly. Users are users.
To eliminate the above problem, follow the link below and download the file
named "ConfExit.exe"

http://www-1.ibm.com/servers/eserver/iseries/clientaccess/cadownld.htm
<http://www-1.ibm.com/servers/eserver/iseries/clientaccess/cadownld.htm>

If you are running Express there is a check box somewhere in the properties
which provides the same functionality as the above download.

This will not “reset” the user but it will give them a second chance when
they inadvertently click the “X” button to close the session without logging
off.  Maybe this will eliminate some of the occurrences.

Hope this helps,
Barb






As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

This thread ...


Follow On AppleNews
Return to Archive home page | Return to MIDRANGE.COM home page

This mailing list archive is Copyright 1997-2022 by midrange.com and David Gibbs as a compilation work. Use of the archive is restricted to research of a business or technical nature. Any other uses are prohibited. Full details are available on our policy page. If you have questions about this, please contact [javascript protected email address].

Operating expenses for this site are earned using the Amazon Associate program and Google Adsense.