• Subject: RE: Search400.com mining names from Midrange -L?
  • From: "Stone, Brad V (TC OASIS)" <bvstone@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
  • Date: Wed, 6 Oct 1999 15:22:39 -0500

The reason I ask is I know I didn't subscribe to it for my work address
here.  I did however subscribe with my yahoo account to receive the free
t-shirt (which I have yet to see hide or hair of).

The funny thing is is this quote:
"You're receiving this email because you've been chosen to receive a free
trial to Search400.com's weekly AS/400 DevTips service."

This tells me that I am not on the list, but am being made aware of the
site.  (I am aware of it, I've got a link from my BVSTools.com site.  I like
the site.)

I guess I was just wondering if anyone who specifically knows that they
didn't subscribe got it.  I got a mail from them saying they don't mine
anywhere for email addresses, including newsgoups I would suspect.  But I
don't use this email anywhere but internally and on this list, so I have no
idea where they could have gotten it from.  

They still claim they don't mine.  How else could they have got my email
address here?  I don't even put it in my sig!  Oh well.  I better get three
t-shirts for this!  :)

Bradley V. Stone 
| This is the Midrange System Mailing List!
| To submit a new message, send your mail to MIDRANGE-L@midrange.com.
| To subscribe to this list send email to MIDRANGE-L-SUB@midrange.com.
| To unsubscribe from this list send email to MIDRANGE-L-UNSUB@midrange.com.
| Questions should be directed to the list owner/operator: david@midrange.com

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

This thread ...

Follow On AppleNews
Return to Archive home page | Return to MIDRANGE.COM home page

This mailing list archive is Copyright 1997-2022 by midrange.com and David Gibbs as a compilation work. Use of the archive is restricted to research of a business or technical nature. Any other uses are prohibited. Full details are available on our policy page. If you have questions about this, please contact [javascript protected email address].

Operating expenses for this site are earned using the Amazon Associate program and Google Adsense.