I created a group called suspend. I added that group to all server
documents in "Not access server:". If I add a user to that they cannot
access the server through the Notes client. Good. However they can still
read, delete, etc their email through their blackberry. I confirmed that
the blackberry server has that suspend group, the membership is fully
replicated and it's server document has the security setting. I even
verified that
Enforce server access settings: Yes
was set for Http.

Here's the rub, we allow certain people to buy out their blackberry plans
upon leaving the company. Including one executive this week. Guess how
this came to light?


Rob Berendt

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

This thread ...

Follow-Ups:

Follow On AppleNews
Return to Archive home page | Return to MIDRANGE.COM home page

This mailing list archive is Copyright 1997-2021 by midrange.com and David Gibbs as a compilation work. Use of the archive is restricted to research of a business or technical nature. Any other uses are prohibited. Full details are available on our policy page. If you have questions about this, please contact [javascript protected email address].

Operating expenses for this site are earned using the Amazon Associate program and Google Adsense.