Based on the volume of this thread, I thought I'd throw in my 2 cents.
Pretty sure it is during authentication, so when you log in or press F9 to
re-authenticate.

I think you can tell if the policy is making it to you client by opening
the personal address book and going to the hidden $Policies view and
checking the PolLastMod dataestamp (third column).
=====================
Tom Kreimer
Network Manager
Buckhorn Inc, Milford OH
(513)831-4403 x237

I assigned a policy to a person. One item was to change their desktop
settings. In there I had added stuff (as previously discussed on this
list) to automatically log into sametime when Notes is started. Policy
synopsis says they now have this policy. I had them exit Notes and log
back in (twice - to see if once 'applied' it and the second time 'used'
it). They still don't automatically log into sametime.

I don't see anything applicable in the admin4 database. Could be lost in
the clutter.

Rob Berendt
--
Group Dekko Services, LLC
Dept 01.073
Dock 108
6928N 400E
Kendallville, IN 46755
http://www.dekko.com

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

This thread ...

Replies:

Follow On AppleNews
Return to Archive home page | Return to MIDRANGE.COM home page

This mailing list archive is Copyright 1997-2021 by midrange.com and David Gibbs as a compilation work. Use of the archive is restricted to research of a business or technical nature. Any other uses are prohibited. Full details are available on our policy page. If you have questions about this, please contact [javascript protected email address].

Operating expenses for this site are earned using the Amazon Associate program and Google Adsense.