I'm somewhat new to bpcs but it seems as though users who have acess to
the SysReqAttn key keep getting themselves in trouble and locking, for
example, orders up by going at the same ones from 2 sessions with the same
workstation id.

Our bpcs versiion was outright purchased, source and all in the 90s, hence
no updates etc (except for what we write).

It seems like it would be good practice to lock users out of using the Sys
Req Attn key for getting another session.

I'm wondering if anyone else out there has come to this conclusion?

John
<br />
The information in this email is confidential and may be legally privileged.
It is intended solely for the addressee. Access to this email by anyone else is
unauthorized. If you are not the intended recipient, any disclosure, copying,
distribution or any action taken or omitted to be taken in reliance on it, is
prohibited and may be unlawful.

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

This thread ...

Follow-Ups:

Follow On AppleNews
Return to Archive home page | Return to MIDRANGE.COM home page

This mailing list archive is Copyright 1997-2022 by midrange.com and David Gibbs as a compilation work. Use of the archive is restricted to research of a business or technical nature. Any other uses are prohibited. Full details are available on our policy page. If you have questions about this, please contact [javascript protected email address].

Operating expenses for this site are earned using the Amazon Associate program and Google Adsense.