|
David Thanks for the reply. This is a long running servlet (up to 2 minutes) that I want what data I have accumulated to be shown to the user instead of the default to buffer until completion. I think the problem is an ASF Tomcat specific issue. The servlet works fine with Websphere Test Environment and with a stand-alone version of Tomcat on my PC. I will end up calling IBM Software support if no one has any more ideas. Calling IBM is always a last resort. Thanx again, PLA -----Original Message----- From: web400-admin@midrange.com [mailto:web400-admin@midrange.com]On Behalf Of web400-request@midrange.com Sent: Wednesday, March 27, 2002 1:01 PM To: web400@midrange.com Subject: WEB400 digest, Vol 1 #144 - 8 msgs Send WEB400 mailing list submissions to web400@midrange.com To subscribe or unsubscribe via the World Wide Web, visit http://lists.midrange.com/cgi-bin/listinfo/web400 or, via email, send a message with subject or body 'help' to web400-request@midrange.com You can reach the person managing the list at web400-admin@midrange.com When replying, please edit your Subject line so it is more specific than "Re: Contents of WEB400 digest..." Today's Topics: 1. RE: MAILTO (rob@dekko.com) 2. Refresh doesn't (rob@dekko.com) 3. Re: Refresh doesn't (Anton =?iso-8859-1?Q?Gombk=F6t=F6?=) 4. RE: Refresh doesn't (Goodbar, Loyd (AFS-Water Valley)) 5. Re: ASF Tomcat V5R1 and response.flushBuffer() (David Morris) 6. Re: Refresh doesn't (rob@dekko.com) 7. Re: Refresh doesn't (Anton =?iso-8859-1?Q?Gombk=F6t=F6?=) 8. Re: CGIDEV2 and non-buffered output (Brad Stone) --__--__-- Message: 1 Subject: RE: [WEB400] MAILTO To: web400@midrange.com From: rob@dekko.com Date: Wed, 27 Mar 2002 09:26:22 -0500 Reply-To: web400@midrange.com Please do. Rob Berendt -- "They that can give up essential liberty to obtain a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety." Benjamin Franklin "nicolas faucheux" To: <web400@midrange.com> <nfaucheux@expe cc: ria.com> Fax to: Sent by: Subject: RE: [WEB400] MAILTO web400-admin@mi drange.com 03/27/2002 06:06 AM Please respond to web400 i don't see any box in the message. maybe they are tab or newline chars, there is no special char in the code if you want i can send the code directly to you as an html attachment. nicolas -----Original Message----- From: web400-admin@midrange.com [mailto:web400-admin@midrange.com]On Behalf Of rob@dekko.com Sent: Tuesday, March 26, 2002 11:10 PM To: web400@midrange.com Subject: RE: [WEB400] MAILTO Nicolas, Are these boxes correct or was there a corruption via email? here is code that does what you want if javascript is enabled (works on ie6, don't know for other browsers) <script language=3D"JavaScript" type=3D"text/javascript"> <!--=0Dfunction setHref(linkObj) {=0D if ( linkObj.href.indexOf('BODY')<0 = ) { linkObj.href =3D linkObj.href=0D + '=0D&BODY=3DWebmaster,%0D%0A= %0D%0AI am having a problem with your website=0Dat%0D%0A'=0D + document.location;=0D }=0D}=0D//--> </script> <a href=3D"mailto:webmaster@dekko.com?SUBJECT=3DLOGIN010" onclick =3D"setHref(this)">Feedback</a> Rob Berendt -- "They that can give up essential liberty to obtain a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety." Benjamin Franklin _______________________________________________ This is the Web Enabling the AS400 / iSeries (WEB400) mailing list To post a message email: WEB400@midrange.com To subscribe, unsubscribe, or change list options, visit: http://lists.midrange.com/cgi-bin/listinfo/web400 or email: WEB400-request@midrange.com Before posting, please take a moment to review the archives at http://archive.midrange.com/web400. _______________________________________________ This is the Web Enabling the AS400 / iSeries (WEB400) mailing list To post a message email: WEB400@midrange.com To subscribe, unsubscribe, or change list options, visit: http://lists.midrange.com/cgi-bin/listinfo/web400 or email: WEB400-request@midrange.com Before posting, please take a moment to review the archives at http://archive.midrange.com/web400. --__--__-- Message: 2 To: web400@midrange.com From: rob@dekko.com Date: Wed, 27 Mar 2002 10:07:53 -0500 Subject: [WEB400] Refresh doesn't Reply-To: web400@midrange.com Simple classic webserving. I have a file in the IFS with html in it. Got it working great. Went to make some changes in it but when I point my browser to it I do not see the changes. I hit refresh on the browser. I close and reopen the browser session. The browser is using no proxy. Browser is IE 5.50 Rob Berendt -- "They that can give up essential liberty to obtain a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety." Benjamin Franklin --__--__-- Message: 3 Date: Wed, 27 Mar 2002 16:20:02 +0100 To: web400@midrange.com From: Anton =?iso-8859-1?Q?Gombk=F6t=F6?= <gombkoetoe@assoft.com> Subject: Re: [WEB400] Refresh doesn't Reply-To: web400@midrange.com Do you have lines like these in the <head>-part of your html? <meta http-equiv=3D"pragma" content=3D"no-cache"> <meta http-equiv=3D"expires" content=3D"0"> Give that a try. You can somehow force IE to reload with Strg + F5. When you use frames, better right-click on the frame and select "Reload" or "Refresh" (mine is german). When you have a link to another page, there seems to exist some logic that you get an old page. I then append a &dummy=3Dhhhhhhhhh to the url, where hhh... is the current time. best regards / Mit freundlichen Gr=FCssen Anton Gombk=F6t=F6 Avenum Technologie GmbH http://www.avenum.com --__--__-- Message: 4 From: "Goodbar, Loyd (AFS-Water Valley)" <LGoodbar@afs.bwauto.com> To: "'web400@midrange.com'" <web400@midrange.com> Subject: RE: [WEB400] Refresh doesn't Date: Wed, 27 Mar 2002 10:51:00 -0500 Reply-To: web400@midrange.com Also <meta http-equiv=3D"cache-control" content=3D"no-cache"> just in case you ever decide to use http proxy. Loyd -----Original Message----- From: Anton Gombk=F6t=F6 [mailto:gombkoetoe@assoft.com] Sent: Wednesday, March 27, 2002 9:20 AM To: web400@midrange.com Subject: Re: [WEB400] Refresh doesn't Do you have lines like these in the <head>-part of your html? <meta http-equiv=3D"pragma" content=3D"no-cache"> <meta http-equiv=3D"expires" content=3D"0"> Give that a try. You can somehow force IE to reload with Strg + F5. When you use frames, better right-click on the frame and select "Reload" or "Refresh" (mine is german). When you have a link to another page, there seems to exist some logic that you get an old page. I then append a &dummy=3Dhhhhhhhhh to the url, where hhh... is the current time. best regards / Mit freundlichen Gr=FCssen Anton Gombk=F6t=F6 Avenum Technologie GmbH http://www.avenum.com --__--__-- Message: 5 Date: Wed, 27 Mar 2002 09:07:19 -0700 From: "David Morris" <David.Morris@plumcreek.com> To: <web400@midrange.com> Subject: Re: [WEB400] ASF Tomcat V5R1 and response.flushBuffer() Reply-To: web400@midrange.com Patrick, Not certain what you are trying to do, but there is an issue in Tomcat 3.3 with Jasper that prevents the buffer from being completely cleared. Is this connected to a JSP page? You might try to use out.flush(). You might also post a message to the Tomcat Developer list. You would likely get an informed response from the guy who wrote the code. David Morris >>> Patrick.Archibald@HomeTelco.Com 03/25/02 07:30PM >>> Hi response.flushBuffer() doesn't appear to work under V5R1 ASF Tomcat. I've got a servlet that runs about two minutes and I'd like to keep the user informed. It works fine under WebSphere Test Environment. In case you're wondering the servlet opens a socket, logs on to a telnet server, tests a cable modem, logs off and returns the results. Anyone know if this is a bug or if ASF Tomcat doesn't let ya flush the response buffer? Thanx, PLA / / Patrick L Archibald / http://HomeTelco.com / --__--__-- Message: 6 Subject: Re: [WEB400] Refresh doesn't To: web400@midrange.com From: rob@dekko.com Date: Wed, 27 Mar 2002 11:13:57 -0500 Reply-To: web400@midrange.com What is "Strg" in your Strg + F5 suggestion? Rob Berendt -- "They that can give up essential liberty to obtain a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety." Benjamin Franklin Anton Gombk=F6t=F6 <gombkoetoe@ass To: web400@midrange.com oft.com> cc: Sent by: Fax to: web400-admin@mi Subject: Re: [WEB400] Refresh= doesn't drange.com 03/27/2002 10:20 AM Please respond to web400 Do you have lines like these in the <head>-part of your html? <meta http-equiv=3D"pragma" content=3D"no-cache"> <meta http-equiv=3D"expires" content=3D"0"> Give that a try. You can somehow force IE to reload with Strg + F5. When you use frames, better right-click on the frame and select "Reload" or "Refresh" (mine is german). When you have a link to another page, there seems to exist some logic that you get an old page. I then append a &dummy=3Dhhhhhhhhh to the url, where hhh... is the current time. best regards / Mit freundlichen Gr=FCssen Anton Gombk=F6t=F6 Avenum Technologie GmbH http://www.avenum.com _______________________________________________ This is the Web Enabling the AS400 / iSeries (WEB400) mailing list To post a message email: WEB400@midrange.com To subscribe, unsubscribe, or change list options, visit: http://lists.midrange.com/cgi-bin/listinfo/web400 or email: WEB400-request@midrange.com Before posting, please take a moment to review the archives at http://archive.midrange.com/web400. --__--__-- Message: 7 Date: Wed, 27 Mar 2002 17:28:05 +0100 To: web400@midrange.com From: Anton =?iso-8859-1?Q?Gombk=F6t=F6?= <gombkoetoe@assoft.com> Subject: Re: [WEB400] Refresh doesn't Reply-To: web400@midrange.com At 11:13 27.03.2002 -0500, you wrote: >What is "Strg" in your Strg + F5 suggestion? Ups, it should have been "Ctrl" for "Control", not "Strg" for "Steuerung" :-) best regards / Mit freundlichen Gr=FCssen Anton Gombk=F6t=F6 Avenum Technologie GmbH http://www.avenum.com --__--__-- Message: 8 From: "Brad Stone" <brad@bvstools.com> Subject: Re: [WEB400] CGIDEV2 and non-buffered output To: web400@midrange.com Date: Wed, 27 Mar 2002 12:45:30 -0500 Reply-To: web400@midrange.com What's the difference? It really won't be displayed until the entire HTML page is loaded anyhow. As far as if calling *FINI multiple times will work, you should try and let us know. I don't think you'll notice much difference, if any though. Brad On Wed, 27 Mar 2002 08:31:32 -0600 "Goodbar, Loyd (AFS-Water Valley)" <LGoodbar@afs.bwauto.com> wrote: > Is there a way to turn off CGIDEV2's output "buffering"? > That is, I want to > see output on the web browser as soon as possible as > opposed to the "all at > once" method of buffering all HTML output until the page > is complete. Would > calling the "*FINI" tag multiple times achieve this goal? > > Thanks, > Loyd > > -- > Loyd Goodbar > Programmer/Analyst > BorgWarner Incorporated > Air/Fluid Systems, Water Valley, MS > > > > _______________________________________________ > This is the Web Enabling the AS400 / iSeries (WEB400) > mailing list > To post a message email: WEB400@midrange.com > To subscribe, unsubscribe, or change list options, > visit: http://lists.midrange.com/cgi-bin/listinfo/web400 > or email: WEB400-request@midrange.com > Before posting, please take a moment to review the > archives > at http://archive.midrange.com/web400. > Bradley V. Stone BVS.Tools www.bvstools.com --__--__-- _______________________________________________ This is the Web Enabling the AS400 / iSeries (WEB400) digest list To post a message email: WEB400@midrange.com To subscribe, unsubscribe, or change list options, visit: http://lists.midrange.com/cgi-bin/listinfo/web400 or email: WEB400-request@midrange.com Before posting, please take a moment to review the archives at http://archive.midrange.com/web400. End of WEB400 Digest
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
This mailing list archive is Copyright 1997-2024 by midrange.com and David Gibbs as a compilation work. Use of the archive is restricted to research of a business or technical nature. Any other uses are prohibited. Full details are available on our policy page. If you have questions about this, please contact [javascript protected email address].
Operating expenses for this site are earned using the Amazon Associate program and Google Adsense.