Currently, a "Push Changes" operation doesn't push deletions.  It was
originally designed to do that, but testing showed that folks got
(understandably) confused.  You can safely delete something from your
project without spreading the deletions to your iSeries.  If we ever add
the function back, you'll have to explicitly turn it on, and even then
we'll still warn you that you'll be deleting files/members on the host and
give you a chance to clean up the list.
_______________________
David Dykstal


This thread ...

Replies:

Follow On AppleNews
Return to Archive home page | Return to MIDRANGE.COM home page

This mailing list archive is Copyright 1997-2019 by midrange.com and David Gibbs as a compilation work. Use of the archive is restricted to research of a business or technical nature. Any other uses are prohibited. Full details are available here. If you have questions about this, please contact [javascript protected email address].