If I am understanding you are looking for, it is a way to secure users
by an exit program when they sign on.  I think that you can accomplish this
by using group profiles and giving the group access to use a specific
program or menu option.  That would mean granting groups access to the
program excluding *PUBLIC.  The individual user would be a member of the
group.  This reduces the maintenance to a small number of groups.  You can
set up access list using groups, but that adds another level of maintenance
to deal with.
     Hope this helps.

Julio Domingo
Systems Analyst
American General Finance
julio_domingo@agfinance.com



This thread ...


Follow On AppleNews
Return to Archive home page | Return to MIDRANGE.COM home page

This mailing list archive is Copyright 1997-2020 by midrange.com and David Gibbs as a compilation work. Use of the archive is restricted to research of a business or technical nature. Any other uses are prohibited. Full details are available on our policy page. If you have questions about this, please contact [javascript protected email address].