×

Good News Everybody!

The new search engine is LIVE!

Please report any problems to david (at) midrange.com.




Try running AdAware Personal and see if that picks anything up.


On Sat, 20 Nov 2004 17:22:18 -0500, Jim Franz <franz400@xxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote:
> I have Zone Alarm Pro and can see in log that
> my computer is "sending"  to 194.168.6.213 (a
> server in Amersterdam - RIPE Network Centre) with a program
> Generic Host Process for Win32 Services. Last
> time I blocked this my whole internet connection
> failed. Every 10-15 minutes it sends something.
> Have run clean with latest SpyBot & Norton AV.
> Previously to stop I went into most already
> authorized programs and set to require approval.
> It stopped for a week & now back.
> Nothing in google for that address.
> Any ideas?
> Jim Franz
> --
> This is the PC Technical Discussion for iSeries Users (PcTech) mailing list
> To post a message email: PcTech@xxxxxxxxxxxx
> To subscribe, unsubscribe, or change list options,
> visit: http://lists.midrange.com/mailman/listinfo/pctech
> or email: PcTech-request@xxxxxxxxxxxx
> Before posting, please take a moment to review the archives
> at http://archive.midrange.com/pctech.
> 


-- 
Mike Wills
Midrange Programmer/Lawson Administrator
koldark@xxxxxxxxx
http://www.koldark.net
Want Gmail? Email koldark+gmail@xxxxxxxxx to get on my waiting list.
<a href="http://www.spreadfirefox.com/?q=affiliates&amp;id=2483&amp;t=1";>Get
Firefox!</a>

This thread ...

Replies:

Follow On AppleNews
Return to Archive home page | Return to MIDRANGE.COM home page

This mailing list archive is Copyright 1997-2026 by midrange.com and David Gibbs as a compilation work. Use of the archive is restricted to research of a business or technical nature. Any other uses are prohibited. Full details are available on our policy page. If you have questions about this, please contact [javascript protected email address].

Operating expenses for this site are earned using the Amazon Associate program and Google Adsense.