The max use is 1, but I am assuming since the Win side was not releasing
the session (we later discovered), the job would stay open and process
additional requests.
Thank you,
Jim

On Tue, Sep 15, 2015 at 12:09 AM, satya tiruveedhi <
satyatiruveedhi@xxxxxxxxx> wrote:

@Jim Franz,

What is the value for MAXUSE setting for QZRCSRVS prestart jobs on your
system?

There is a IBM note suggesting against reuse of QZRCSRVS jobs. See the link
http://www-01.ibm.com/support/docview.wss?uid=nas8N1016234. The note
indicates that cleanup is not proper when QZRCSRVS is reassigned. To
clarify, the note does not talk about your exact situation (security
restrictions from old user being applied to new user of the connection).
You can try the suggestion from the note and see whether it resolves your
problem.
--
This is the Midrange Systems Technical Discussion (MIDRANGE-L) mailing list
To post a message email: MIDRANGE-L@xxxxxxxxxxxx
To subscribe, unsubscribe, or change list options,
visit: http://lists.midrange.com/mailman/listinfo/midrange-l
or email: MIDRANGE-L-request@xxxxxxxxxxxx
Before posting, please take a moment to review the archives
at http://archive.midrange.com/midrange-l.



This thread ...

Replies:

Follow On AppleNews
Return to Archive home page | Return to MIDRANGE.COM home page

This mailing list archive is Copyright 1997-2019 by midrange.com and David Gibbs as a compilation work. Use of the archive is restricted to research of a business or technical nature. Any other uses are prohibited. Full details are available on our policy page. If you have questions about this, please contact [javascript protected email address].