5.4 of OS, The tape could be close to filling up, LTO1 tape.

On Thu, Apr 26, 2012 at 3:21 PM, John Ross <jross-ml@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote:

Preventing a Volume from Unloading after the GO SAVE Option 21 Completes


https://www-304.ibm.com/support/entdocview.wss?uid=nas1bba5f992f7296726862573e90075daba


You need a user id and password to see this link. So I am not going to
post the whole document to the list.

By design, *GO SAVE* Option 21 will eject or unload the cartridge that
was used when the save completes successfully. There are times when
users do not wish for this tape to be unloaded from the drive. For
example, if the users want to append another save to this tape, they
would prefer that the tape be left in the drive.



On 4/26/2012 10:23 AM, Jack Kingsley wrote:
Does anyone know where it gets this from, it would appear that the
default
is always UNLOAD. I don't see this as an option on the 21 screen, I want
to sometimes use rewind.

--
This is the Midrange Systems Technical Discussion (MIDRANGE-L) mailing list
To post a message email: MIDRANGE-L@xxxxxxxxxxxx
To subscribe, unsubscribe, or change list options,
visit: http://lists.midrange.com/mailman/listinfo/midrange-l
or email: MIDRANGE-L-request@xxxxxxxxxxxx
Before posting, please take a moment to review the archives
at http://archive.midrange.com/midrange-l.



This thread ...

Follow-Ups:
Replies:

Follow On AppleNews
Return to Archive home page | Return to MIDRANGE.COM home page

This mailing list archive is Copyright 1997-2019 by midrange.com and David Gibbs as a compilation work. Use of the archive is restricted to research of a business or technical nature. Any other uses are prohibited. Full details are available on our policy page. If you have questions about this, please contact [javascript protected email address].