Irrespective of the tgtrls, whenever we save a library to be restored, there is 
a marked difference (shorter time) between restoring a saved library WITH 
access paths saved than by restoring a saved library WITHOUT access paths saved.
However, here is my question - why are you saving to an earlier version than 
what you will be restoring to? Any reason why you cannot save to tgtrls v3r7?

>>> Dan Bale <dbale@samsa.com> 01/29/02 03:38PM >>>
URGENT: We're saving a library on a v4r2 system using tgtrls v3r2 so that it
can be restored on a V3r7 system.  If we save the access paths, will they be
restored on the v3r7 box without rebuilding them?

TIA,
Dan Bale

_______________________________________________
This is the Midrange Systems Technical Discussion (MIDRANGE-L) mailing list
To post a message email: MIDRANGE-L@midrange.com
To subscribe, unsubscribe, or change list options,
visit: http://lists.midrange.com/cgi-bin/listinfo/midrange-l
or email: MIDRANGE-L-request@midrange.com
Before posting, please take a moment to review the archives
at http://archive.midrange.com/midrange-l.




As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

This thread ...

Follow-Ups:

Follow On AppleNews
Return to Archive home page | Return to MIDRANGE.COM home page

This mailing list archive is Copyright 1997-2022 by midrange.com and David Gibbs as a compilation work. Use of the archive is restricted to research of a business or technical nature. Any other uses are prohibited. Full details are available on our policy page. If you have questions about this, please contact [javascript protected email address].

Operating expenses for this site are earned using the Amazon Associate program and Google Adsense.