Tried that one.  Unfortunately the users can change both these options back - by
changing the exit options and then the tool bar.  I want to be able to prevent
them from changing this back.

Regards

James Turnbull

Clay Merrick Said:

click FILE
check SAVE ON EXIT

this will save current settings

reopen session,
UNcheck SAVE ON EXIT

this will prevent users from nuking settings

only gotcha will be if users are using PCS filename that is not default



+---
| This is the Midrange System Mailing List!
| To submit a new message, send your mail to MIDRANGE-L@midrange.com.
| To subscribe to this list send email to MIDRANGE-L-SUB@midrange.com.
| To unsubscribe from this list send email to MIDRANGE-L-UNSUB@midrange.com.
| Questions should be directed to the list owner/operator: david@midrange.com
+---

This thread ...


Follow On AppleNews
Return to Archive home page | Return to MIDRANGE.COM home page

This mailing list archive is Copyright 1997-2019 by midrange.com and David Gibbs as a compilation work. Use of the archive is restricted to research of a business or technical nature. Any other uses are prohibited. Full details are available here. If you have questions about this, please contact [javascript protected email address].