• Subject: Re: File editor Freeware
  • From: "Dennis Lovelady" <dennis@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
  • Date: Sun, 11 Jul 1999 09:43:00 -0500

Hi, Joe:

Try it without the www.  Worked for me.
--
Dennis Lovelady                    Fayetteville, GA
mail: dennis@lovelady.com          dennis.e.lovelady@ac.com
URL:  http://lovelady.piedmont.net
ICQ:  5734860
--
"We can't all be heroes, because somebody has to sit on the curb and clap
as they go by."
        - Will Rogers

----- Original Message -----
From: Joe Chiasson <jd.chiasson@ns.sympatico.ca>
To: <MIDRANGE-L@midrange.com>
Sent: July 11, 1999 6:20 AM
Subject: Re: File editor Freeware


> Would like to see this, unfortunately you address does not work. Could
you double
> check it and post if change is required.
> Thanks.
>
> franz99@ibm.net wrote:
>
> > Wanted to let folks know that Bill Reger at Levitz Furniture posted as
> > freeware a File Editor utility we have used for 10 years there. We
> > couldn't afford a product for over 90 machines, so he wrote one. It
has
> > evolved to include some neat features besides the usual
add,chg,delete.
> > SQL selects and flat file support included.
> >   www.members.theglobe.com/breger
> > Jim Franz    Systematic Control    jfranz@sysctl.com


+---
| This is the Midrange System Mailing List!
| To submit a new message, send your mail to MIDRANGE-L@midrange.com.
| To subscribe to this list send email to MIDRANGE-L-SUB@midrange.com.
| To unsubscribe from this list send email to MIDRANGE-L-UNSUB@midrange.com.
| Questions should be directed to the list owner/operator: david@midrange.com
+---


This thread ...

Follow-Ups:
Replies:

Follow On AppleNews
Return to Archive home page | Return to MIDRANGE.COM home page

This mailing list archive is Copyright 1997-2019 by midrange.com and David Gibbs as a compilation work. Use of the archive is restricted to research of a business or technical nature. Any other uses are prohibited. Full details are available on our policy page. If you have questions about this, please contact [javascript protected email address].