To all those who ever have been or are still being affected by the Guestworker Program, here's your chance to have a voice. This is a foward from a numbers USA email I recieved today. PARTICIPATE IN THE NUMBERSUSA VIRTUAL RALLY ON WEDNESDAY JUNE 6TH On Friday I wrote to you about the National Virtual Rally we are planning to help stop the Senate Immigration Disaster in its tracks and I promised you more details as soon as they were available. HERE ARE THE DETAILS: Read the full invitation here. This will be a coordinated effort to unleash the full power of our 350,000-plus Action Network on the Senate in opposition to S. 1348. We expect it to be the highest profile event NumbersUSA has undertaken thus far. DETAILS Wednesday, June 6th at 2 p.m. Eastern Time, 1:00 p.m. Central, 12:00 p.m. Mountain, 11 a.m. Pacific Call Toll-Free: (866) 701-5291 and enter Passcode 3332361 to call in and listen to the call. Speakers will include NumbersUSA President Roy Beck, Presidential Candidate Tom Tancredo (R-CO), NumbersUSA Director of Government Relations Rosemary Jenks, and other invited guests. Go to www.NumbersUSA.com/rally to see our special Virtual Rally webpage and watch a video of NumbersUSA Executive Director, Roy Beck, talking about the battle in the Senate. TELL US IF YOU WILL BE ON THE CALL We are inviting over 375,000 activists to be part of this call -- the first ever of its size. It is extremely important that we have an idea of how many people will be calling in so we can accommodate everyone. Please tell us immediately if you plan on calling in by completing the response form on this page http://www.numbersusa.com/news?ID=8044. The call will last approximately 20 minutes. please call in a minute or two in advance so that you will not miss anything! PLAN A LOCAL VIRTUAL RALLY We already know that some of you are planning "satellite" rallies during which a group of you will meet at a common location to call in to the call and logon to NumbersUSA.com together. We encourage you to get together with other NumbersUSA activists or interested friends and family members and call in together on a speaker phone or on cell phones. THANK YOU We are very excited about this coordinated, stepped-up effort: our final assault on S. 1348. We appreciate all you have done and continue to do to stop this Senate immigration disaster in its tracks. If you have any questions, please email our helpdesk at http://www.numbersusa.com/helpform.

This thread ...


Follow On AppleNews
Return to Archive home page | Return to MIDRANGE.COM home page

This mailing list archive is Copyright 1997-2020 by midrange.com and David Gibbs as a compilation work. Use of the archive is restricted to research of a business or technical nature. Any other uses are prohibited. Full details are available on our policy page. If you have questions about this, please contact [javascript protected email address].