You may be right.

There used to be a technique where you go back to the shipment confirmation
screen to say "I want to change the quantity confirmed" and make it ZERO.

I was told about such a technique, but I was never able to get it to work.

BPCS has an order maintenance option where you can copy an existing order.
The copy is almost identical. I don't think the copy would be in shipping
mid status, but you may have trouble reconstructing status on lines
partially shipped.

-
Al Mac
-----Original Message-----
From: Bill
Sent: Tuesday, May 26, 2009 9:33 AM

We're on V405CD and on Friday the shipping person accidentally confirmed
every open order. As far as I know, there's no way to accurately back
out a shipment confirmation once it's been processed. Anyone know
differently?

Bill

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

This thread ...

Replies:

Follow On AppleNews
Return to Archive home page | Return to MIDRANGE.COM home page

This mailing list archive is Copyright 1997-2021 by midrange.com and David Gibbs as a compilation work. Use of the archive is restricted to research of a business or technical nature. Any other uses are prohibited. Full details are available on our policy page. If you have questions about this, please contact [javascript protected email address].

Operating expenses for this site are earned using the Amazon Associate program and Google Adsense.