It is a field used for when an account will expire. For fulltime
employees it is set to 12/31/9999 (highest value allowed) since
fulltime employees are hired forever or until HR says they left.
Part-timers and special accounts are set to a known exit date that is
know when they are hired so we can re-verify the account is still
needed or delete it