So, when you delete an email it does send out a confirmation? Even if it goes to the spoofed email account?
No, there is nothing in 822, 821, 2822 or 2821 that would allow the sender to request a confirmation when the mail was deleted. HOWEVER, is it possible that your email client is processing read receipts on delete? Or, more likely, you "open" the email in order to delete it, and the email is an HTML email with an "image" url of http://somewhere.com/fakeimage.jpg?sentto=1223112-11asldj-333-2lllak3n-4 432 So when your email client attempts to "draw" the image it requests that jpg file which makes a request to the server and that's how they know you opened it. -Walden
This mailing list archive is Copyright 1997-2014 by MIDRANGE dot COM and David Gibbs as a compilation work. Use of the archive is restricted to research of a business or technical nature. Any other uses are prohibited. Full details are available here. If you have questions about this, please contact