I just typed in the URL to see if it was taken. travelinthe.us. I didn't
search for it before hand so someone else registered it before I tried to.

On 8/1/06, Chuck Lewis <chuck.lewis@xxxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote:

UNREAL. Who did you use to search for it ?


-----Original Message-----
From: pctech-bounces@xxxxxxxxxxxx [mailto:pctech-bounces@xxxxxxxxxxxx] On
Behalf Of Mike
Sent: Tuesday, August 01, 2006 9:44 AM
To: PC Technical Discussion for iSeries Users
Subject: Re: [PCTECH] Whois Hijacking My Domain Research?

Yes, it is policy that there is a 5 (or so) day refund. If they don't get
certain number of hits on the domain, they just cancel the order and they
don't loose anything. If they do get hits, they keep the domain with the
advertising on the site and make hundreds. It sounds like ICANN runs a bit
slow and too much politics are involved (much like most things in life).

The domain I mentioned earlier? Just looked it up... taken and is one of
these sites.

This is the PC Technical Discussion for iSeries Users (PcTech) mailing
To post a message email: PcTech@xxxxxxxxxxxx
To subscribe, unsubscribe, or change list options,
visit: http://lists.midrange.com/mailman/listinfo/pctech
or email: PcTech-request@xxxxxxxxxxxx
Before posting, please take a moment to review the archives
at http://archive.midrange.com/pctech.

This thread ...


Return to Archive home page | Return to MIDRANGE.COM home page