MIDRANGE dot COM Mailing List Archive



Home » MIDRANGE-L » May 2012

How to "reallocate" Session B in Client Access?



fixed

Every so often I am futzing around with multiple sessions and I
eventually lose the ability to create Session B. I have a few .ws
files and if I open one, I get Session A; but then if I open another
one, I get Session C. In the past, through much aimless rejiggering
of settings, opening and closing things, etc. I have eventually been
able to convince Client Access that I really don't want it to reserve
Session B anymore, and that I really want to open a new Session B.
But for the life of me, I can't figure it out now. Does anyone know
how to do this, besides sacrificing a small goat at the altar of the
i?

In case it makes a difference, I used to use the Client Access that
came with V5R2, from Windows XP. I recently got a new machine at work
and now I'm using the Client Access that comes with 6.1 (clicking the
About... in the Help menu tells me it's version 5.9) on Windows 7 Pro
64-bit (but still connecting to the same V5R2 box).

John





Return to Archive home page | Return to MIDRANGE.COM home page

This mailing list archive is Copyright 1997-2014 by MIDRANGE dot COM and David Gibbs as a compilation work. Use of the archive is restricted to research of a business or technical nature. Any other uses are prohibited. Full details are available here. If you have questions about this, please contact